Hang Ups

Kitchen bits & pieces

We were invited into a few homes when we were travelling around northeast Turkey and I thought I’d show a few stills that I took of the things that people hang on their walls.

I took the photos initially because the wood and the stone had lovely texture. When I got home, I realized that I had amassed a small collection of hanging articles. Apart from the usual kitchen paraphernalia that you’d expect, I also spotted a kind of rotary blade and some snorkel masks (bearing in mind that we’re in the mountains).

~ Spotted Cow

Rotary blade Pot & pan Decorative wall railSnorkel masks

7 thoughts on “Hang Ups

    1. Yes, I think it’s really interesting to see how other people live. And it’s wonderful that they are house proud and want to give you a tour of all the rooms. I hardly even do that when my friends come round to mine !

Leave a Reply

