Brighton station

Station clock and signs to the beach

I’ve just come back from 5 days by the sea in Brighton. Is that a long weekend or a short week? Anyway, it was a restful time where I caught up with sleep, caught up with friends and generally hung about.

I managed some photography down on Brighton Pier, trying to capture the mood of the amusement park. I’ll post the pictures as I organise them. In the meantime, I’ll leave you with an image of the Victorian station clock which greets you when you arrive into Brighton by train.

~ Spotted Cow

7 thoughts on “Brighton station

  1. I love this shot. The station ceiling looks on a better state of repair than it was the only time I visited Brighton. Then, having only recently arrived from New Zealand, it seemed very dirty and shabby — which was actually our impression of Brighton as a whole (long time ago). But I suspect our impressions were coloured by thinking we were going to the beach, and finding that the British seaside is an entirely different thing. 🙂

    1. Brighton is quite spruced up these days and there are lots of tourists, even in winter. The beach, however, is still a pebbly beach. And yes, the British seaside is an entirely different experience! Ha.

  2. I think you’d be doing your site justice if you made your pictures a lot bigger, they are hard to see with all the writing all around them….just trying to help (and I need glasses too! ) lol….
    Cheers! T.

      1. good luck, I know it’s kind of hard to figure out how things go on here! it’s taken me a couple of years how to learn how to do those ping backs! 🙂

Leave a Reply

