Broody

Broody hen

I couldn’t persuade this broody hen to come out of her hutch and into the light a bit more … not even for a piece of cake and a cup of tea !

Anyway, I’m in a holding pattern on the blog for a week or so. Life is a bit hectic at the moment with work, overseas visitors and a weekend trip to Liverpool. I hope the weather holds up. The forecast for Liverpool is rain, which isn’t great because I haven’t mastered how one holds up a camera and an umbrella simultaneously. Suggestions welcome.

~ Spotted Cow

4 thoughts on “Broody

  1. You simply need a friend to hold the umbrella over your camera. It is the best way to take pictures in the rain. Or you can wrap your camera in plastic to protect it though you have to be careful not to get too much rain drops on your lens…Hopefully, it won’t rain as much as the forecast is predicting. I will cross fingers for you. (Suzanne)

  2. When I ‘must’ photograph in the rain, I cheat and just put a weatherproof case on my phone and use that as my ‘camera’. Not the best photos – but memories!

Leave a Reply

