“Greek” swim

Coogee beach

One of our favourite Sydney walks is the Bondi to Coogee coastal walk up the eastern city beaches. It’s an easy walk, the views are amazing, and there is a choice of beaches and cafes to stop off at along the way.

This trip, I did the walk with my beautiful Greek-Australian friend, M. We had a lot to catch up on and we started from the Coogee end – first with a mid-morning coffee and juice – with a view to finishing with a drink from the bar at the Bondi Icebergs at the other end.

The walk takes about 2 hours, and we broke it up with a stop at Bronte beach where I notched up my first swim of 2015. When I say swim, I mean a “Greek” swim, as M calls it. I wade into the sea up to my waist and when the waves come, I jump with them. There is no actual swimming in the technical sense!

~ Spotted Cow

Boats on the beach Bondi to Coogee walk Swimming coveBondi Icebergs and Bondi Beach

12 thoughts on ““Greek” swim

  1. Swimming, getting wet, it’s all the same to me but I’m definitely going to borrow that term “Greek swim” – it’s too good not to have another outing – have a great week-end! 😉

      1. You’ll be the first to know, unless a Japanese Whaler mistakenly harpoons me then I’ll be on the news and EVERYONE will know I’ve been “Greek Swimmin”, lol! 😉

Leave a Reply

