Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Lovin’

Rooftop view of the Blue Mosque

As I’ve just come back from my main summer holiday – which was a Turkey photography trip – it’ll have to be Summer Lovin’ Istanbul for this Weekly Photo Challenge. Istanbul is a wonderful vibrant city, simultaneously relaxed and energetic, albeit a bit hot this time of year.  Still, the evenings are perfect for sunset cocktails on the rooftop, ideally with a view of the Blue Mosque or Hagia Sophia.

I’m looking forward to going through my photographs over the coming weeks. Right now though, I have to tear myself away from looking through the images and get onto mundane chores like the mountain of filthy laundry on the floor. I need a Post-Holiday Unpacking Fairy.

Stay tuned to see the photographs. Or add your email address in the box to be sure that you get the updates.

~ Spotted Cow

14 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Summer Lovin’

  1. Oh my gosh, I know exactly what you mean about needing a post-holiday fairy, though my choice would be a get-out-of-the-post-holiday-doldrums fairy! I’m finding it so hard to return to the “real” world (though it’s only going on my third day home)! Anyway, love the shot you posted for the challenge and am looking forward to seeing more. Welcome home 🙂

  2. My Unpacking Fairy quit. Now I just empty out the clothes and leave everything else packed. It’s kinda nice. I usually have most of my toiletries, power cords, journals, etc. already in my bag. 🙂

    1. That is a really good idea. That way I won’t be crawling the house for the spare cables and odds & ends. I’ll give it a go and see how I get on. Will let you know.

  3. Hope you enjoyed your summer holiday and can’t wait to see the other photos. Nice touch with the bird on top of what looks like a chimney of some sort – was it a gull?

    1. I have thoroughly enjoyed my holiday, although I am happy to sleep in my own bed again. Yes, it’s a seagull. There were lots of them flying around. Istanbul sits astride the Bosphorus Strait, which connects the Black Sea and the Sea of Marmara.

Leave a Reply

